Beautiful Friends

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Don't Cry For Me - Argentina

Argentina is derived from the Latin argentum ("silver"). La Plata Basin does not have any sources of silver, but the first Spanish conquerors arrived to the area following rumors of the existence of silver mountains, hence the name.

The Argentina National Congress houses the Senate and the Chamber of Deputies

La Casa Rosada (Spanish for "The Pink House"), officially known as the Casa de Gobierno ("Government House") or Palacio Presidencial ("The Presidential Palace"), is the official seat of the executive branch of the Government of Argentina.

Casa Rosada, workplace of the President of Argentina

The Palace of the Congress of the Argentina Nation is the building where it develops to his activities the Congress of the Nation of the Argentine Republic. One is located in the City of Buenos Aires, in the apple limited by the Rivadavia Avenue, Combat of Wells, Avenue Between Rivers and Hipólito Yrigoyen.

 The Bariloche Civic Centre opened in 1940 and was declared national monument in 1987

Building of the Government of the province in the city of Ushuaia, with typical local architecture

The Buenos Aires Cabildo (Spanish : Cabildo de Buenos Aires) is the public building in Buenos Airesayuntamiento during the colonial times and the government house of the Viceroyalty of the Rio de Plata. Today the building is used as a museum.

Brightly painted houses and local artists selling their work

Caminito ("little walkway" or "little path" in Spanish) is a street museum and a traditional alley, located in La Boca, a neighborhood of Buenos Aires, Argentina. The place acquired cultural significance because it inspired the music for the famous tango "Caminito" (1926), composed by Juan de Dios Filiberto.

The exterior, on Florida St. and Córdoba Avenue

Galerias Pacifico (Pacific Galerry) is a shopping centre in Buenos Aires, Argentina located at the intersection of Florida Street and Cordoba Avenue.

Tango dance originated in Rio de Plata and spread to the rest of the world soon after. Early tango was known as tango criollo. Today, there are different types of tango dance such as Argentine tango or Uruguayan. Popularly and among tango dancing circles, the authentic tango is considered to be the one which is closest to that originally danced in Argentina and Uruguay. In 2009, Argentina and Uruguay suggested that the Tango be inscribed onto the UNESCO Intangible Cultural Heritage Lists and in October of the same year UNESCO approved it.

Cik Asben during his stay in Argentina.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...